Mysteries     Party Videos      Games and Improv      Solo Guitar     DJ / Karaoke

Mysteries

A Great Mystery Dinner and Scavenger Hunt

It was a great time!! I hired Zowie Entertainment to lead a mystery dinner and scavenger hunt following dinner for our adolescent hematology/oncology summer camp. The teens loved solving the mystery and really enjoyed the competition of completing the scavenger hunt. They ran from clue to clue to try to be the first group to complete the hunt.

Eric led this event for our group. He was enthusiastic and energetic. I recommend using Zowie Entertainment for any group event.

 

Lyndsey H. Child Life Specialist and Camp Courage Director January 5, 2017

Everyone Had So Much Fun In The Murder Mystery Party

Zeta Tau Alpha at Winthrop University had a fantastic experience with Zowie Entertainment. Everyone had so much fun in the murder mystery party, and Eric was willing to work with us in any way that we needed. He made my job so much easier because I knew that my sisters were having fun and I even got to sit back and participate in the mystery myself!

Sydney W. Zeta Tau Alpha, Rock Hill, SC December 16, 2015

Everyone Loved It!

What a guy - we had 240 people for my sorority function and this guy nailed it. Not only did he entertain our guests with his wonderfully thought out script, but he continued the night allowing everyone to dance to all of their favorite songs. With that many college students excited to be at the event, he showed an immense amount of patience while trying to get the mystery started. Everyone loved it! Eric - it was great working with you! Such a wonderful person and a great party idea!

Emily P. Delta Gamma Sorority, Furman University at the Children's Museum, Greenville, SC May 13, 2015

Such a Fun, Unique Event

Thank you so much for making our birthday celebration so special and memorable.  The creative story line, the enthusiasm, the interaction with guests, all far exceeded my expectations.  I’m still getting emails from our friends over a week later thanking us for putting on such a fun, unique event. 

You truly did an amazing job.  I will gladly recommend you to anyone considering hosting such an event.  Who knows, maybe we’ll even do it again!

Ayal L. Greensboro, GA May 12, 2015

It Was The Talk of Greenwich

You were so organized and it went great, it was the talk of Greenwich, Carolyn has been raving about you to the other parents. Kate would like to mail you a thank you note and I was talking to a friend of mine and thinking of using you for their daughters party after hearing how wonderful you are.

Angela Greenwich, CT February 13, 2015

A Memorable Milestone in Her Life

Kudos to you for putting together such a wonderful event this weekend. We are all very glad that we had the pleasure of meeting you.  Thank you so much for all of your efforts and time that you put into this event. Kara was blown away, you truly made this a memorable mile stone in her life.

Katherine M. February 12, 2015

Suspense Throughout The Entire Event

Eric was a pleasure to work with. He was able to pull off a successful party where everyone had fun and keep the suspense throughout the entire event.

Melissa L. Community Care of WNC, Asheville, NC January 30, 2015

Eric Ran a Great Murder Mystery

We hired Eric to run a Murder Mystery for our annual staff retreat (approximately 80 people). He tailored the story line to our field of work, was easy to work / coordinate with in setting up the event, and ran a great murder mystery the day of! We would definitely consider hiring him again should the opportunity arise.

Joseph J. Black Mountain, NC January 30, 2015


Party Videos


Games and Improv

Everyone Really Enjoyed It!

Thanks again for your help making the Lake Toxaway Country Club Olympics a hit this season with your game! Everyone really enjoyed it, even the balloon winners!   

Allie W. Lake Toxaway Country Club January 5, 2017

The Trivia Game was a Huge Hit

Eric provided a great night of entertainment.  The trivia game was a huge hit and kept folks very entertained.  I would definitely use Zowie again!

Taylor K. January 5, 2017

He Always Made the Nights a Wonderful Success

He had almost nothing to work with except the people, a couple of boxes of costumes and props, negligible rehearsal time, and his own creative wits, and he always made the nights a wonderful success for the campers.  (all ages)

Jon R. Director, Camp Viva December 10, 2015

Everyone Had Fun With The Singing Contest

Thanks so much for entertaining for our holiday party… and working with us on space challenges and last-minute contest prep! Really appreciate your flexibility and professionalism, and glad you had fun as well. The music was very nice, and I think everyone had fun with the singing contest – thanks for helping make that a success!

Mary C. Rick Erwin's, Greenville, SC April 2, 2015

He Got Everyone Involved

I am so glad I had the very charismatic Eric host super fun games and improv at my event! He is a vastly talented individual! He was super easy to work with in planning for this event. He came to the event prepared and clearly knew what he was doing. He got everyone involved and kept them entertained! Thank you so much! We appreciate all that you did!

Darcee C. Fletcher Academy, Fletcher, NC March 31, 2015

The Picnic Was a Great Success

I just wanted to say thank you for your hard work yesterday. The picnic was a great success. Everyone had a fabulous time. It was a pleasure working with you. Hope to work with you again in the near future. Thanks!

April F. Norwalk, CT March 31, 2015

An Amazing Birthday Party!

Thanks for everything Eric. You gave my buddy an amazing Birthday Party! We are sure to hire you again in the future. Eric is very very talented!

Robby & Diana Asheville, NC March 27, 2015

5 Gold Stars Aren’t Enough

Eric and Zowie Entertainment are an absolute joy to work with!! Throwing a party for 200+ people wearing costumes (Halloween) can be challenging, not to mention stressful, hectic, and nightmarish; but Eric shows up beyond prepared and just makes everything flow!

5 gold stars aren't enough....more like he deserves 20! If you are looking for someone to provide you with the ability to actually sit down and enjoy your own party, look no further than Zowie Entertainment!!!

Courtney S. On The Verandah, Highlands, NC February 12, 2015

From 6 Months to 80 Year Olds Entertained!

Thanks for making our neighborhood picnic a success and keeping children from 6 months to 80 year olds entertained!

Gail C. K. Greenwich, CT January 30, 2015

The Kids Had a Lot of Fun!

I thought the evening turned out really well, the kids had a lot of fun and seemed to really get into the improv. Thank you to you and your colleagues!

Sabina W. New York, NY December 30, 2014

He Shows Up and Takes All The Stress Off You!

Eric and Zowie Entertainment are beyond amazing!! He shows up and takes all the stress off of you! He puts in 150% effort before he even shows up, which is exactly why every event he does is done to perfection! If you are looking for someone to make your party run smoothly and allow you to actually enjoy it, look no further!!!

Courtney S. On The Verandah, Highlands, NC December 30, 2014


Solo Guitar

“Dreams to Be” Has Been My Preferred Listening

We had a blast.  In fact, I got so enthused that “Dreams to Be” has been my preferred listening over the last 24 hours.

Steve H. Dallas, TX April 2, 2015

You’ve Got a Life-Long Fan!

I had a blast! You’ve got a life-long fan!

Rana K. Washington, DC April 2, 2015

Excellent Music For My Party

Eric is a true professional — arriving on time and providing excellent music for my party.  Our guests enjoyed the songs he played during the evening.  I would hire him again.

Susan D. Darien, CT April 2, 2015

We Are Still Tappin’ and Hummin’!

Everyone enjoyed the music selection and especially your acoustic set.  We are still tappin' and hummin’! The event would not have been the same without you and it meant so much to Sia.

Stephen T. Port Chester, NY April 2, 2015

Great Music

Great music last Saturday, Eric! Thanks for making Andrew’s 40th a memorable one.

Betsy W. Rye, NY April 2, 2015

What a Joy to Work With an Entertainer Like Eric

Eric is a talented musician with a great singing voice. He somehow manages to be supremely laid back and easygoing while at the same time being incredibly organized and hyper alert to every nuance in the flow of the party.

What a joy to work with an entertainer like that–although there is not really any “work” involved, since Eric pretty much takes care of everything and the host is free to enjoy the wonderful party mood he creates.

Eric did live entertaining, karaoke, DJ and dance lighting for us–all top notch. He can shift on a dime between relating flawlessly with adolescents and relating with adults. Highly recommended!

Mark G. Darien, CT April 2, 2015

You Will Definitely Be My Choice for the Closing Act

I am glad you had a good time. You are definitely invited back next year. You will definitely be my choice for the closing act. The DJ we had there that night was Kacey Morabito from the Kacey and Mike show in the mornings on WHUD. She thought you were outstanding.

Sue S. Peekskill Riverfront Festival, NY April 2, 2015

You Had a Super Song List

I just want to say that you guys were great at my surprise 40th. You had a super song list, and can I say, tireless energetic play! You got everyone dancing and contributed hugely to the ambiance on the boat. What a night!

Cathy B. KidEvents.com, Greenwich, CT April 2, 2015

You’re Awesome !!

You're awesome !!

Shawn G. Cedric's Tavern Mgr., Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC April 2, 2015

Entertainment For My 50th Wedding Anniversary

When I first approached Eric about the possibility of providing some sort of entertainment for my 50th wedding anniversary, he was more than eager to take on the task. I had some vague ideas but he came up with a number of suggestions, things that hadn’t occurred to me.

This was to be an outside event, and he knew how to tailor the sound and lighting to fully complement the setting. I knew that I wanted “vintage” music, and he had the resources to provide all the oldies I could have wanted. Eric is a pleasure to work with, creative and imaginative.

Lois B. Round Hill, VA January 26, 2015

The Perfect Entertainment for a Fundraiser

The Perfect Entertainment for a Fundraiser. I hired Eric for a luau fundraising event at a local restaurant. He was incredibly friendly, professional and his musical talents were perfection!

He was on time for every meeting and went out of his way to make things easy for me Eric had our crowd up on their feet dancing and singing–even hula hooping! He played the guitar and sang early in the evening, and switched to DJ later on. Thanks Eric, for making our event a huge success.

Margaret Ann S. Irene Wortham Center, Asheville, NC December 30, 2014


DJ / Karaoke

This DJ is Amazing!!!

This DJ is amazing!!! Asheville Party came and provided the DJ at our Prom this year. We all had an amazing time dancing the night away! He was very good at setting the mood with the music and made sure that everyone was happy with their evening! He was very good to interact with students and listen to their requests. We had an awesome time and will definitely be coming back to Asheville Party in the future!

Andrews High School January 5, 2017

Eric Had the Whole Crowd Dancing

Eric had the whole crowd dancing, including the other hotel guests. Everyone had big fun. Monte Vista should hire him if they want to sell more liquor.

Tony D. Monte Vista Hotel, Black Mountain, NC January 5, 2017

Eric Kept the Party Going at a Great Pace!

Eric kept the party going at a great pace! The mix of dance and karaoke made for a really good time. We had a diverse age group and everyone was happy with the party.

Leigh C. Fox Carolina event at Zen, Greenville, SC January 5, 2017

Great, Fun Karaoke and DJ Services!

Great fun! Eric provided karaoke DJ services for our holiday employee party. He was easy to communicate with, friendly and affordable. The day of the event he was on time, professional and efficient. We had so much fun and I would recommend him for your next event.  

Carly R. Strada Restaurant and Social Lounge January 5, 2017

Excellent Service

Eric is amazing.  Strongly recommend.  He provides an excellent DJ service for very reasonable and competitive rates. 

 

Todd D. Spinfire Entertainment January 5, 2017

An EXTENSIVE Karaoke list

Eric was wonderful! I hired him for my husband’s 40th birthday party to sing and run karaoke. He has a wonderful singing voice and plays guitar well too. He has an EXTENSIVE Karaoke list and the equipment was good. Eric was upbeat but not at all “in your face.” He was flexible, polite and fun. I would absolutely recommend him.

Jennifer T. Glastonbury, CT February 12, 2015

The Dance Music Was Great

Thank you so much for a great night. I think everyone was very pleased with music/DJ/selection, etc. The dance music was great, as witnessed by the fact that you had to stop before we wanted to.

Diane F. Ridgefield, CT February 12, 2015

Very Pleasant To Work With

Eric was very punctual and very accommodating to all our requests. He was very pleasant to work with and have a very friendly demeanor. We are very pleased with the services provided by Eric.

Mozerti A. Lioncrest on the Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC January 30, 2015

Karaoke Was a Very Big Hit!

Everything was wonderful! You did a GREAT job!!! Karaoke was a very big hit!

Marsha W. Spruce Pine, NC January 30, 2015

Italian Music at Dinner Was A Great Touch

We had such a great time! You did an amazing job with everything and the Italian music at dinner was a great touch my father in law liked that a lot! I will be giving you the best review possible on Gigmasters! Thanks again Eric you did such a good job!

James Switzerland Inn, Spruce Pine, NC January 30, 2015

Willing To Find Any Music You Want

Eric was awesome. Really fun guy who kept everyone dancing and having a good time. I highly recommend his services. Nice, down to earth guy, easy to work with & willing to find any music you want if he doesn't have it.

Jodi & Jason N. Bryson City, NC January 30, 2015

The Best DJ We’ve Hired Yet!

Thank you so much for being our DJ!  We really enjoyed your music and how helpful you were even during the dinner by playing music. People at the event said you were the best DJ we've hired yet! That's big praise, believe me. We definitely enjoyed your enthusiasm and I'm sure that's why we liked you as our DJ. I hope to work with you again. Thanks again.

Arlicia Z. Bryson City, NC January 30, 2015

Everyone Had A Blast!!

Eric was such a pleasure to work with. He knew exactly how to work the crowd and everyone had a blast!!

Krystal L. Kenmure Country Club, Flat Rock, NC January 30, 2015

The Reviews Were Sparkling

Thanks for the awesome good work last night. (80's Karaoke party) And the reviews were sparkling for the event, everyone had a blast!

Lyle Laney Asheville, NC January 26, 2015

The Music Selection Was Exactly What I Requested

Eric Everett was everything that I hoped for in a DJ. The music selection was exactly what I requested. He was very professional and eager to help in any way possible. Thank you so much!

Sharon Conover, NC January 26, 2015

Something For Everyone – From 20-60+

A good time was had by all. The dance floor has never been so crowded. Eric played something for everyone - ages ranging from 20-60+.

June E. Blue Ridge Community Health Services, Hendersonville, NC January 26, 2015

We Will Definitely Hire Him Again!

Eric did a fantastic job as the DJ for our Girls on the Run 5k event!  He was friendly, professional, and catered the music perfectly to our young attendees.  We will definitely hire him again!

Robin M. Girls on the Run 5k Event, Asheville, NC January 26, 2015

His Equipment Is Top Notch

Habitat for Humanity held it's first statewide conference and Eric entertained us for our "Corn Hole and Karaoke" night and did a FANTASTIC job! He is skilled at reading the crowd and matching up the music to the audience.

When the crowd started to thin down, instead of asking if he could start packing up, he kept right on going and stayed as entertaining for 5 as he did for 50! His attitude was up beat and he was fun to be with! His equipment is top notch and he was very attentive to all details and presented with professionalism mixed with FUN! He came early and stayed late and was great to work with!

Christine O. President, Habitat for Humanity NC January 26, 2015

You Went Above and Beyond

You went above and beyond ensuring everyone got some of their songs on the playlist and I so appreciate that.  They all noticed and were excited when it was one of “theirs”.  That was a nice touch and I know it took effort on your part to coordinate.  Thank you so much!  We had fun.  Finally got them out there for Karaoke and it paid off.  I think everyone had a blast.

Jodi D. Montreat, NC January 2, 2015

He Is Always a Huge Hit and Gets the Crowd Involved

Eric has helped us at Biltmore Forest Country Club on numerous occasions – for adult cocktail parties, pool parties, children’s events, and most recently our employee holiday party. He is always a huge hit and gets the crowd involved.

His Karaoke is always a ton of fun, and his “box of fun” will liven up the party. Eric is very easy to work with, he is interactive during the party, and always willing to go the extra mile. I highly recommend him for any event.

Trish S. Director of Membership & Events, Biltmore Forest Country Club January 2, 2015

Eric is So Professional, But Fun at the Same Time!

Eric is AMAZING! He was the DJ for our Holiday Party last week and everyone loved him! Eric is so professional, but fun at the same time! He arrives in time to set up and gets the party going! I highly recommend Asheville Party for any occasion!

Jennifer L. Communications at Fletcher Area Business Association January 2, 2015

Highly Recommended

The Sunny Point Staff Party was too much fun with Karaoke in the mix! Eric had a song to suit every guest and kept the crowd moving right along. He helped with special announcements and prizes for best singer categories. I would highly recommend his services for your next event.

Brigett B. Sunny Point Cafe, Asheville, NC December 30, 2014

We Will Definitely Hire You Again for Our Next Event

Thank you so much. We had so much fun. You did a fantastic job. I loved that you took our suggestions for both Karaoke and DJ songs while inserting your selections (which were perfect) based on the genres we requested.

You played a good mix of music that got everyone on the dance floor from disco to “droppin it like its hot”. This is the first time I actually enjoyed Karaoke! We will definitely hire you again for our next event.

Heather S. Isis Music Hall, Asheville, NC November 24, 2014